March Foodie Pen pal!!!!

It is that time again!!!!  The time of the month (no, not that time of the month) where I receive a very exciting package in the mail!!!  I get my foodie pen pal goodie box.  This is now something that I get so excited about!!  I love trying new things and seeing what people come up with to send me!!  I received wonderful goodies this month…so without further ado…

IMG_3996

 

It was a great balance of local  yummy items and delicious chocolate to feed my 24/7 cravings!!!  Of course, we opened it in the car after our speed run, which meant we had to taste test every little thing we saw!!!  First I went right for the granola…a huge favorite of mine!

IMG_3998

I loved the cranberry orange pecan…it was a nice mixture of flavors and I will be adding it to my yogurt for sure!!!!  The Vanilla Almond will be making it’s way into my tofu pudding that I just made a huge batch  of!!

IMG_4001

I busted open the pretzels for Eric to try out first!  They were a thumbs up and were also a yummy treat for Gavin as well.  He loved them.  I have to hold off on my chocolate indulgences, so I will be waiting until Sunday to try a few and make them into a nice little trail mixture with my new granola and some yummy yogurt!  The Clif bars will be gladly used for my post long runs!  I am not sure which to eat first…I think I will take half of each and then I get the best of both!!

IMG_3999

This chocolate bar was totally different than anything I have ever tried!! It had a hint of lime to it, and it was actually a nice little blend!!  It had some sort of kick to it while still being sweet!!  The truffles are going to be the death of me!!

IMG_3997

These received a huge squeal of delight!!  Some local yummies for me to bake up and enjoy!  It is a Double Chocolate Scone Mix, then a Chocolate Dessert Mix, plus a Chocolate Raspberry Spread!!  I think I need to make sure all three of these go together!  I plan to bake the scones for Easter morning and then add the sauce for a nice little dipping action!!!  Oh, so many yummy snacks and treats to enjoy!!!  A huge thank you to my foodie pen pal who sent me this wonderful package!!!  Now, to sign up for April!!  Hooray! 

FPP-post

Seriously, you need to give this a try!!  Click on the button in my side bar or on the link above!!!!

Leave a comment