30 Calorie Mini Chocolate Chip Cookies

I wanted to get a recipe for chocolate chip cookies that I could eat without all of the guilt (or sugar)!  I went searching for easy recipes and then picked one to modify!  I wasn’t sure how these would work out, but the Hub and Gavin approved, so that means they must have been half decent!!

Mini Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1/4 cup splenda
  • 1/3 cup brown sugar splenda
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 1/8 cup flour
  • 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips

IMG_4047

I mixed all of the wet ingredients together first and made sure they were all well blended.  Then I added in the dry ingredients before folding in the chocolate chips.  I may or may not have taste tested the batter since that is always my favorite part!!

I measured them out by the teaspoonful and baked them at 375F for 8 minutes.   They came out nice, soft and easy to eat by the plateful!!

I will double the recipe next time, since I know they will be gobbled up!  I will often half a recipe when I am trying it for the first time, since I am not sure if anyone will eat it and I don’t want to waste food.  These tasted great with our Blue Bell No Sugar Added Chocolate Ice cream!  I served it up for dessert this week and everyone was more than pleased!!! 

IMG_4050IMG_4051IMG_4052

Give them a try, let me know what you think….

Leave a Reply

