Speed Run & Tabata Tuesday

I reached a new PR today with my running. I’ve been trying out the new run schedule and it seems to be working out well!

I did 6 miles on Sunday which was a bit rough because I was sick. It was flashbacks of my half marathon: the sweats, the cramps, the gurgling…but I made it! I pulled out the 6 miles with a 10:05/mi pace. Today was a 2 miler and although, I’m still sick (sinus cold), I was determined to make it fast. I made it with an 8:43/mi pace and was shocked because the second mile was 8:20/mi!!! Tonight was the Tabata workout and I mixed it up with some jumps and body weight training!! I always feel so good after those workouts!! Now, I’m looking forward to watching “The Following” while laying in bed!!!!

20130402-195258.jpg

How did you get moving today??

Leave a Reply

