Spinach Tortellini Chicken Bake = YUM!!!!

I decided to make up a decent dinner for the hubs who is already back to 12 hours shifts….at least he has next week off for us to get moved into our new house, yippee!!!!  So for dinner I whipped out some German Spinach Tortellini to make up a good filling (healthy) meal!

Mmmmm, yummy!

First I boiled the tortellini for about 4 minutes!  Easy peasy!!

Bring to a nice boil!

Slice up some cooked chicken breast.  I used some left over chicken that was seasoned with Mrs.Dash (remember I am in a hotel).

The chicken

Add the cooked tortellini to the bottom of the casserole dish.  You will then layer with about 1 cup of baby spinach, the sliced chicken, about 1.5 cups of basil/oregano tomato sauce, and 1/2 cup shredded cheese (I used WW 4 cheese blend).

 

Final Layer- sauce and cheese

I baked in the oven at 400 degrees for about 10 minutes.  I forgot to take a picture when it came out because we were starving!  I did get a picture of it on my plate (after I already ate a few bite, hee hee)!

Ready to be devoured!!

This was sooooo good!  The next time I would use a little less sauce, but other than that it was delicious!  For about 1.5 cups it was 8 pts+ and very satisfying!!  I will surely make this again!  I think the next time I am going to add a layer of roasted vegetables on top of the chicken!

What would you add?  Do you like pasta dishes?

3 responses to “Spinach Tortellini Chicken Bake = YUM!!!!

  1. Oooh that looks really good (and easy)!

  2. That looks amazing! Anything with melted cheese over, I love, especially if it’s got a fair amount of carbs. 🙂
    I would love to add goat cheese or feta in there…also artichokes and bacon and grape tomtatos. 🙂

  3. I need to try this

Leave a Reply

