Pita Pizza for One!

I have been on a serious pizza and chocolate craving kick…it is getting dangerous!  I could seriously eat my weight in chocolate these days…being in Germany is not helping with that!  I see chocolate everywhere!  The pizza is usually what I crave when I want something higher in fat and a little greasy.  Instead of throwing away my hard efforts today on a huge greasy pizza, I decided to make a pita pizza in the hotel room!

Whole Wheat Pita Pizza

First I warmed the pita in the oven while it pre-heated to 400F, then added basil-garlic tomato sauce and 1.5Tbsp of WW shredded cheese to the top.  I cut up some peppers (sliced a few for the pizza and am grilling the rest to go with our Salmon for dinner).

Mixed peppers all ready to go!

Then it was a matter of adding each ingredient at a time!  First, my sliced peppers:

Then the sliced tomatoes:

Next comes the bits of baby spinach:

Now, it is ready for the oven!Let it cook on a cookie sheet for about 8 minutes, and voila! A yummy single serving pita pizza....I am a fan of these (I am sure there is another recipe post for these)! They are a great lunch, dinner, or even snack!This was all gone about 3 minutes after this picture was taken!

Happy Eating!!!

Leave a Reply

