ABC’s of Me…and some gorgeous ladies!

Everyone says “everyone is doing it’, so I am going to be like everyone who says, “everyone is doing it’ and do it, too!  Hmm, does that make sense?

source

A. Age: 31

B.    Bed size: King…but with a queen mattress, we got a new bed set and then they did not have the right size mattress so we are still using our old one until we get a new one in Germany…so weird!

C.   Chore you hate: Cleaning the bathroom, laundry and scrubbing floors…I don’t like hair, dirt and icky mop water!

D.   Dogs: I have a Shih-Tzu, Meiko.  I got him as a mother’s day gift 2 weeks before I had James in 2005.  He has travelling through Vegas, Korea, Japan and now onto Germany!

Meiki, Makki, Moko....our nickname for him!

E.  Essential start to your day: Bathroom, run then shower (or on a day when I don’t run, it is just straight to the shower)  Then wake up Gavin, get us both dressed, fed and out the door!

F.  Favorite color: Blue…not really sure why, but I love anything blue!!

G.  Gold or silver: Silver or white gold.  Regular gold looks cheap and gaudy on me!  BUT, I will take a pile of gold if you have some!!

source

H.  Height: 5ft 2in…I am a shorty.  One nickname in highschool was ‘Stumpy’!!

I.   Instruments you play: None, I am not musically inclined…I just don’t have the gift 😉

J.   Job title: Teacher, I teach 2nd grade right now, but I normally teach ESL and help make curriculums!

K.  Kids: James and Gavin…the coolest, sometimes annoying, but super loveable little boys, ever!

James and his football trophy!!

The Youngin' - Gavin!

 L.  Live: Okinawa, Japan…moving to Germany in May!!

M. Mom’s name: Joan (my middle name)

N.  Nicknames: Wiesner (maiden name), Amanda Teacher, Sugar-Off Groff, Mandy, and probably some others that are not said to my face 😉

O.  Overnight hospital stays: YES!!  One for an emergency surgery, and then when I delivered both of my babies 🙂

At the hospital the morning after Gavin was born!

P.  Pet peeve: Hair, breath, laziness, fake people, stuck up people, idiot drivers, places that won’t ship to the military overseas, plane tickets that are so expensive that I am never able to visit family!

Q.  Quote from a movie: “I didn’t come here to tell you I can live without you. I can live without you. I just don’t want to.” – Rumor Has It.  That movie is just awful. Awful! But I love that quote.

R.  Righty or Lefty: Righty.

S.   Siblings: My sister, Melissa.  She is 18 months older than I am!  We used to fight a lot, and she hated me 😉  Now it is all good between us and it is nice to be able to turn to her when I want to vent 🙂  

A little bright...but here we are as sweet, innocent sisters!

Time you wake up: Running days- 4:30am, regular days- 5:15am.  That also will change depending on Gavin’s mood and when he wants to torture me 😉

U.   Underwear:  I like any kind that does not ride up, hurt, or make me look like a grandma 😉

source

V.    Vegetables you dislike: Mushrooms when they are cooked.  I don’t do slimy!!

W.   What makes you run late: Gavin being fussy, or when I decide to do my hair !

X.    X-rays you’ve had: Very many- chest, back, belly, teeth, and woman stuff.

Y.    Yummy food you make: Tofu pudding, overnight oats, many flavored balls, lasagna rolls, stacked pancakes, trifle, and homemade veggie pizza

Overnight oats with choco, PB and almonds!

Z.     Zoo animal favorite: Monkeys, I have always wanted one so I could feed it with a baby bottle!

NOW, onto some gorgeous ladies!!  After the 5K Saturday, the WOOT ladies met up for some pampering at Cocok’s Salon, to get some lovely pedicures! 

Our toes...a picture from the WOOT facebook page

We talked running, jobs, kids, travelling, and more!  We had great laughs, and it was just a wonderful way for powerful, strong women to motivate and empower one another!  Who could ask for more???

Women who support each other can never be stopped!

Do you have a group of friends or peers who support and motivate your toward your goals?  Are there any questions you want to ask me that were not covered in the ABC’s?

Leave a Reply

