The beach or the track???

So I missed my post for Wednesday because…well, I just did.  So here is the recap for Hump Day!

It was a super great day!  The sun was out all day long, it was warm, I had yummy eats all day long AND I got an email from the Hub that mentioned my Wax Orchard’s Order arrived (Fantasy Fudge, Oh Fudge, Raspberry Sauce, and Fruit Sweet—-ALL NATURAL)!  I was spending my afternoon contemplating how I would use each item that very night!!  I was also told there was a gift for me…something my Hub got me since I was changing all of my workout goals etc!

Since it was so nice out, I decided I would do my run on Araha Beach ~ incase you don’t know, or didn’t see a prior post with pics, here it is:

The path along the beach

I won’t lie, for some reason this run really kicked my butt.  This was discouraging because I was able to run 2 miles on Saturday and again on Sunday.  I felt like I was struggling right off the bat…maybe got used to the three runs I did on the treadmill?  It was windy and hot, but I just felt like I was not in a good rhythm…basically, it sucked.  I did the run (C25K Week 6 Day 2: warm-up, run 10 min, walk 3 min, run 10 min) but I was really hurting…anyways, onto better things.  THIS:

Hooray for all things natural!!

I was so excited the whole way home from my craptastic run, just so I could get my hands on these babies!!!  Notice anything funny about the picture??  I ordered four items, but there are only three in the picture!  Why, you ask?  Well the bottle of Fruit Sweet got smashed and it’s contents were ALL over the box and the other items.  The post office even wrapped my box in a plastic bag because it was so sticky!!!  I was a little bummed…

My poor, smashed Fruit Sweet!

BUT, don’t fret…there is always a silver lining (unless you are ready to pass out while running on the beach)!  When I contacted them to see if I would have to pay to get another bottle sent, they told me they would rush another bottle to me AND send a free bottle of ‘Oh Fudge’ for the inconvenience……HECK, YES!!!!!  Now I am double excited!!!

Yippee for rewarding inconveniences!!

 My gift that my husband ordered me really caused a good laugh.  I don’t watch “South Park” often, but there was one episode that my Hub made me watch.  It was hilarious and a l’il bit disturbing (which episodes aren’t?).  As soon as I saw my gift all I could hear was a robotic voice in my head saying, “you are almost there, keep going, you are doing great”…..so what was the gift?

A Shake Weight!!! Ha ha ha ha!!!!

Shake it up, baby!

Now you must go watch that episode and the gift will seem a little more funny!!!  My son decided it was fun to play with because it was going to make him super strong!!  We then had a yummy dinner of grilled chicken, mixed veggies and then to top it all off 1/2 cup Fat Free Chocolate ice cream with about: 1/2 tsp Oh Fudge, 1/2 tsp Fudge Fantasy, 1/2 tsp raspberry sauce, and then a sprinkle of coconut!!  Thank you, Wax Orchards….I now have ANOTHER new addiction 🙂

A little goes a long way...I was so into every single bite!!

The evening ended with some relaxation, an episode of “How I Met Your Mother”, another chapter in my book…and a HORRIBLE sleep!  That fun will be posted next for my Thursday update :):)

What mishap has turned into something good for you?  How do you keep your chin up when you feel defeated in a run?

 
 
Leave a Reply

