Fudgie Friends, Tofu Pudding, Overnight Oats

These are the new yummy things I have been eating.  I take bits of the same item that is posted on different sites and then I make a few small tweaks!  The Fudge Babies from Katie I changed only a tiny bit, but the recipes she has are insanely good!!!!  So for my little Fudgie Friends here is what I do:Fudgie Friends

  • 2oz of raw almonds
  • 3.5oz of pitted dates (I use DOLE)
  • 1.5 tsp of sweetened coconut
  • 1 Tbsp of Unsweetened Cocoa
  • 2 tsp sugar-free syrup
  • 1 Tbsp dark chocolate chips or broken up dark chocolate

I blend the almonds in the food processor until they are chopped nice and fine.  Add the dates, and blend again.  Scrape the sides and then add the coconut, cocoa, and syrup.  Blend until it all starts to stick together.  Take out by the spoonful and squeeze, then roll into balls.  You can also get a rice shaper and press firmly into the openings.  Make sure to squeeze tight to make sure they are compacted and sticking well; otherwise, they will crumble.  I then press the chocolate pieces into them (either to make faces, or I just shove them in randomly).  Place in mini muffin liners and freeze or refrigerate!  (I like to because I take them for my snack and by the time I eat them they are still firm and chilled not warm and crumbly!)

Fudgie Friends with Balls....sorry, just had to!

Next comes the:

 Tofu Pudding

  • 12oz soft tofu
  • 1 banana (optional)
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla
  • 5 Tbsp Unsweetened Cocoa
  • 1 Tbsp Sugar Free Syrup
  • 2 Tbsp confectioner’s sugar
  • 2 Tbsp Soy Almond Milk
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon (and any other spices you like)
  • 2 Tbsp crushed flax whole grain cereal (optional)
  • 1 Tbsp mini dark chocolate chips
  • 2 tsp sweet coconut shreds

Mix all ingredients together in the blender, make sure to help stir until it really blends well on it’s own.  When it is a nice creamy consistency pour into a serving dish (or storage dish) and sprinkle the crushed cereal, chocolate chips and coconut on top!!  So delicious when the cereal absorbs into the pudding!  This makes 6 servings at 1/2 cup each!

So delicious!!!

Overnight Oats

There are a lot of varieties of these, but I did a trial and error to get it where I like it!!

  • 1/3 cup quick oats
  • 1 cup water
  • dash of cinnamon and nutmeg
  • 1 Tbsp Soy Almond Milk

I take all items and put them in a glass measuring cup (make sure there is a lot of room left over for the expanding oats) or a large microwavable bowl.  I heat on 1 minute increments until there is still some liquid left over (not completely cooked!!!).  Let it sit a little while longer and then put another drizzle of almond milk on top.  Let it sit in the fridge overnight.  In the morning you have a HUGE bowl of oats (my husband was shocked this morning, ‘that looks so filling’)!  I top mine with a dollop of the tofu pudding, 2 tsp of natural peanut butter, a drizzle of SF syrup and a cut up banana!!  So amazing, but top it with whatever YOU like the most!!!

So there you have it, a few of my new obsessions!!!!!!  Let me know YOUR variations!!! 🙂

Love these!!!!

3 responses to “Fudgie Friends, Tofu Pudding, Overnight Oats

  1. wow so many recipes!! i LOVE your fudgie babies! they are soso cute and look so good!

  2. The tofu pudding is Devine!!! I made a few changes though…
    I didn’t use a banana
    I added one green cardomon pod
    I didn’t have the syrup so I used maple syrup instead
    No flax
    And left the chocolate out

    Not sure where I went wrong with the overnight oats but they were terrible. Just a big blob in my fridge this morning 😦

    • Did you take the oats out and mix them up?? They clump together like a blob, then i add a little extra siy nilk, mix it up with my toppings and then they are good to go!! Tofu pudding sounds GREAT!!!

Leave a Reply

