Happy Friday!!!!

I am posting this on Saturday morning, because yesterday was a bit tiring and I was honestly in bed before 8pm….all those early wake-ups finally kicked in!!  I made a Vlog in the morning, because I had a really great moment after stepping on the scale and not seeing what I wanted….YES, that is what I said!!  I had a great moment when I DID NOT see the number I wanted!!!  This is not the end of a journey, this is one moment that will lead to many more, and that is why I was so excited!

It really started my day off to a great start, even though I woke up again at 4:20am!!  THEN I got to have my first batch of amazing overnight oats…oh man, I am so addicted to those now!!

Oh, yummy!

Onto work with no coffee (I will manage?!) and my awesome lunch that I was super excited to eat.  I was already counting down the time until snack so I could eat my fudge babies!!!  They were so amazing, I had frozen them so they would be nice and cold, and it worked perfectly!  I was able to play outside with my students, we invented a game: monkey bar tag!!  This must be so funny to watch because I am too big for these monkey bars (not weight wise, I mean adult wise) but I still manage to dip, duck, dodge, dive and dodge!!  We had so much fun, the fresh air was so refreshing and hanging out with my l’il best friends is always a good time!!

I was beat last night and actually really hungry so as soon as I came home I knew I needed to eat before the crankiness took over completely!  Cue the Whole Wheat Naan veggie pizza, salad, fudge baby and then yogurt with a dollop of tofu mousse on top!  Fulfilling, delicious and seemed so bad but was soooo good for me!!

Naan Veggie Pizza and salad

A great mixture that I never would have tried before!!

 I was eager to make some more overnight oats for breakkie so I would be fueled for my first trail run, so I whipped them up quick before crashing out!

Saturday’s post will come tonight so I can fill you in on the trail run that wasn’t and the fun family day!!!

What new things have you eaten that you would have never tried before?

One response to “Happy Friday!!!!

  1. Pingback: All about the goals (not Super Bowl) | Groff's Girl

Leave a Reply

