Accent Vlog and On-Line Pantry Shopping Party…..

Okay, so before I get into my fun little tale of on-line pantry shopping, let me post my Accent Vlog!  Saw this on Katie and Beth’s sites and wanted to post mine (though, not as many people will see it) just to show how ridiculous my accent is.  When I first met my husband I had a full on Canadian/East Coast accent.  As time and travel went on, it slowly started to change.  I am not sure if it is still full-blown Canadian, or if it is just a military accent (bits from all over).  You can be the judge!!

After having a listen, I can still totally hear the Canadian in there 🙂 

"Oh, Cananda!!!"

So now for my pantry shopping party!  I have been reasonable  frustrated about the fact that there are A LOT of things I do not have access to here in Japan.   I see so many pantry items that I would love to have in order to improve the items I bake with, the items I snack on, and the items I add to my everyday meals!  We know I have upped the tofu, added hummus, upped the green veggies, and reduced the processed items.  I see so many posts about: peanut flour, whole wheat pastry flour, special chocolate sauces made naturally, vita muffins, sandwich thins, etc.  I wanted in on this happy train!!!!

Toot, Toot!!! Here is my ticket!!!

The problem?  I cannot get half of these things here, and a lot of them won’t be shipped to an APO address.  After some searching I found a few certain things I can order: Hodgson Mills Whole Wheat Insta-Bake Mix, Hodgson Mills Organic Whole Wheat Pastry Flour, and Hodgson Mills Brownie Mix with Whole Wheat Flour & Milled Flax Seed through Amazon.com . 

The Brownies!!

Then I saw some amazing looking Wax Orchards Fudge Sauce on Beth’s site…..so, I went to see if I could order some: YES!!!!  I ordered: Fantasy Fudge, Oh Fudge!, the Fruit Sweetener for baking, and the Raspberry Sauce….ALL NATURAL!!!! 

Oh, the possibilities!!!

I am soooo excited for this because I am a chocolate junkie!  THEN, I wanted to check out the peanut flour or something along those lines.  A lot of shipping rejections until I found PB2!!!  I was ecstatic!!!  I follow Weight Watchers and so PB is always high in points.  I can get 1 Tbsp for 2 pts+, but I want MORE!  With this powdered peanut butter, I can just add water to get a delicious peanut butter and it is 2Tbsp for 1pt+….did you see that, I can have double for half the points!!!!!  Yippee!!!!  I have to order through the phone because of my APO address, but I am getting two containers of the regular peanut butter powder, and two containers of the chocolate peanut butter powder!!!!

YUM, YUM, YUM!!!

Chocoalte Peanut Butter....I am in heaven!!

Just think, I will be able to make a whole grain flax-seed brownie with chocolate peanut butter on top, THEN with fudge sauce on top of that!!  Oh man, I am in trouble (but not really because they are natural and healthy!!!).  Sometimes it is nice to relish over the ‘little things’ in life that bring us happiness!  Now if only it didn’t take up to 4 weeks for deliveries 😉

What do you wish you could get but don’t have access to?  What are your pantry staples? 

One response to “Accent Vlog and On-Line Pantry Shopping Party…..

  1. Awesome! It’s so cool to hear peoples voices when you read their blogs.

    I’ve never tried PB2 before – I’ll be curious to hear what you think!

Leave a Reply

