Rain, Rain Go Away!!!

It is a rainy Friday here in Okinawa!  I was planning on squeezing my run into my lunch break, but I cannot teach when I am soaking wet 😉

Looks like I will be heading to the gym tonight to get that bit of extra distance that leads me to a 5K.  The youngin’ decided to wake up at 4am today…wouldn’t have been so bad because I have been waking at 4am all week, BUT I took Tylenol PM to help me sleep last night.  Never take them unless you are guaranteed a full 8 hours of sleep…5.5 hours left me feeling rather sluggish and queezy.

Music keeps me motivated!!

On a positive note, I have a great new playlist for my ride to work and my run!  I love my staples of: Rehab, Linkin Park, Black Eyed Peas and other random songs that get my pumped up!

I could live off of these!!!

For breakfast had some delicious toast with melted peanut butter and banana .  For lunch: yummy pesto pasta with a spinach salad, orange and sugar free pudding.  For dinner I am hoping to have some chicken (grilled?) and some roasted veggies…they are always so delicious!!

Hope everyone has a happy Friday ~ here’s hoping I get a great run in for my build up 🙂

Leave a Reply

