Homemade Pesto

I love pesto….

but it is always a ton of WW points!  So I decided to modify until I could get a great pesto, with low points, without losing the delicious flavor!

Mix the first four ingredients in a food processor, scraping the sides if mixture gets stuck.  Slowly add chicken broth 1 Tbsp at a time, add olive oil and garlic.  Mix for another minute, or until the pesto takes on a mustard like consistency.

Use to flavor chicken, pasta, roasted vegetables, pita chips, etc!  This makes  7 servings at 1 point per serving.

Delicious pasta with pesto and cherry tomatoes

 
4 responses to “Homemade Pesto

  1. Great idea for making a healthier pesto! I’m bookmarking this to try myself!

  2. I LOVE pesto and I rarely make it myself even though is so easy. One our favorite dinners is gnocchi with pesto and a nicely grilled steak. The combination is divine!

  3. Amanda it’s me, Judy, your former coworker from school–sporting my new last name! I was looking for you on Facebook, but I found this instead. What a cool blog! I’ll be trying your recipes!

Leave a Reply

